Saturday, August 01, 2009


Manavati : It is the 5th Melakarta rāgam in the 72 melakarta rāgam system of Carnatic music.

In Muthuswami Dikshitar school of Carnatic music, the 5th melakarta is Manoranjani. This scale uses the notes shuddha rishabham, shuddha gandharam, shuddha madhyamam, chathusruthi dhaivatham, kakali nishadham

Raga Structure:
Arohanam: S R1 G1 M1 P D2 N3 S
Avarohanam: S N3 D2 P M1 G1 R1 S

Tala Structure (20 Aksharams):

1 Laghu + 1 Dhrutha Viraamam + 1 Anudhruthams + 1 Laghu + 1 Anudhrutham + 1 Laghu + 1 Dhrutha Viraamam

4+3+1+4+1+4+3 = 20 Aksharams


icon said...

thanks for the information.
please visit:

Unknown said...


Mirza Hassan said...

thank you for your good information

STC Technologies said...

Well I really enjoyed studying it. This information offered by you is very effective for good planning.

Unknown said...

Guaranteed Customer offers free local classified ads in India. Guaranteed Customer is the next generation of free online classifieds. Guaranteed Customer provides a simple solution to the complications involved in selling, buying, trading, discussing, organizing, and meeting people near you.

Walkin Interview For Freshers said...

Great Article:

Looking for the Best Walkin Interview For Freshers , Find latest Govt Job Notifications with various information such as govt vacancies, eligibility, Bank Jobs, Latest Bank Job Updates @