Saturday, July 18, 2009

Kanakangi - Kanakāngi

Kanakāngi : It is the first melakartha ragam in the 72 melakartha system of carnatic music.

This ragam is also called as Kāshirāmakriya in the Muthuswami Dikshitar school of carnatic music. The scale uses the notes shuddha rishabham, shuddha gandharam, shuddha madhyamam, shuddha dhaivatham, shuddha nishadham.

Raga Structure:
Arohanam : S R1 G1 M1 P D1 N1
Avarohanam : S N1 D1 P M1 G1 R1

Tala Structure ( 15 Aksharams) :

Kanakangi - 15 Aksharams
1 Anudhrutham + 1 Dhrutham + 1 Guru + 1 Laghu
1 + 2 + 8 + 4 = 15 Aksharams

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Guaranteed Customer offers free local classified ads in India. Guaranteed Customer is the next generation of free online classifieds. Guaranteed Customer provides a simple solution to the complications involved in selling, buying, trading, discussing, organizing, and meeting people near you.